Dean’s Message, May 2016

This will be my final Dean’s letter, as we install our newly-elected officers for 2016-18 at our May meeting. It has been a privilege to serve these past four years, first as Sub-Dean and program chair, and then as Dean. Our talented members have thought of interesting topics for our meetings and then have given generously of their time to bring these ideas to life for us. We’ve also had great times for fellowship at members’ homes, especially at holiday times.

Several officers and board members are leaving office after dedicated service: Joyce Hopkins, who as secretary the past four years has brought us informative monthly newsletters. Paul Tegels and Jonathan Wohlers leave the board after many years’ service. Many thanks to Joyce, Paul and Jon for inspired service to our chapter.

It will be a delight to install our new officers and board members at the beginning of our May 23 meeting:
Dean: Naomi Shiga (currently Sub Dean)
Sub Dean: Una Hwang (currently a board member)
Secretary: Tom Clark
Treasurer: Sandra Tietjen (incumbent)

Board members at large: Satya Jaech and Curt Sather
Continuing on the board: David Dahl and Mark Brombaugh (as immediate Past Dean)

I look forward to the leadership of these colleagues as the Tacoma Chapter continues to thrive and offer interesting and educational programs.

Mark Brombaugh, Dean

Leave a Reply